Calendar, April 4 through April 10

Enjoy the free-spirited tavern atmosphere.

Moderators: Tanda Knighthawke, MalagAste

Post Reply
John Knighthawke
Expert
Posts: 79
UO Shard: Great Lakes
Character Age: 0
x 1

Calendar, April 4 through April 10

Post by John Knighthawke » Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:58 pm

This calendar is on the Great Lakes Stratics board and on the UORPC boards. It will cover the period from April 4 through April 10, Monday to Sunday. [I note that on Stratics this post will be stickied, and updated with current dates and information on most weeks. Watch for a change in the date of the subject line to know when the post has been altered.]

On Monday, April 4, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, there will be a meeting of the High Council of Britannia at the usual structure in Compassion Grove. [This is a player event.]

At the same time, for those who are more commercially-minded than politically-minded, the Alliance Auction is scheduled to be held. Their auction house is in Tokuno, they usually offer gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

On Tuesday April 5, there will be a mission of the Royal Spies, starting at the usual place and time. If you do not know the usual place and time, discretely ask me or someone else you trust. [This is an EM event.]

On Thursday March 7, the long-standing Majestic Oaks Auction will be held, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern. Their auction house is just west of Vesper, near the landgate to Buccaneer's Den. They offer gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

Saturday, April 9, will be an active night, with no less than four separate events.

Gaming Night, held by the troubadours of UO Radio and hosted by the City of Minoc and the Knighthawke Trading Company, will be held that night: Deal or No Deal will behld at 6pm Central/7pm Eastern, and The Price is Right at 9pm Central/10pm Eastern.

On the same night, in between the two games, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, Governor Kittie of Moonglow and Governor Mr. E. of New Magincia will host another Net Toss off of the New Magincia Docks. [This is a player event.]

Also on the same night, also at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the weekly Underground Auction's silent auction begins. The Underground Auction is brought to you by Governor Farrah of Skara Brae. The goods available for bid, instructions for bidding, and other particulars of their system, can be found at their auction house, in Malas, right outside of Luna's South Gate. They usually offer gates at the time of initial bid opening, and the bidding runs through much of the following week. [This is a player event.]

Sunday, April 10, the well-known personality “Frog” will be continuing his weekly run of the Void Pool in the Dungeon Covetous at 7pm central/8pm Eastern. This time is designed to immediately precede the weekly telling of an ongoing story, with which I am not familiar, known as “The Walking Dead.” On any given week, ask around near the scheduled start time to verify it is going on as scheduled. [This is a player event.]

-Sir John Knighthawke
Aide to Governor Tanda of Minoc
Knight of Minoc, late of Newcastle
Knighthawke Trading Company
0 x



Post Reply

Return to “Tavern Talk”