Feedback On 08/10/09 Caravan

GL OOC BOARD: Use this forum to ask questions and discuss Bard's Tales, current plots, and new ideas.

Moderators: MalagAste, Tanda Knighthawke

basil
Apprentice
UO Shard: Great Lakes
Character Age: 0

Feedback On 08/10/09 Caravan

Post by basil » Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:52 am

Alright, I've never done this before on events I've organized or been involved in, but I've never seen anyone use this forum. I find that to be a goddamn shame as it's probably one of the most, if not the, important forums of the entire index. If there is no chatter in the Springboard, nothing is going to happen and no one is going to know anything. My aversion to something like this before is I am afraid of too much being revealed and there not being any adventure or mystery left, but in the interest of roleplay, I'll try. I'll try even harder not to reveal anything going forward.

I'm going to start with what I felt went well, what didn't, and a short summary of where we are and what we have. Note, below this point may also contain spoiler as to what you could have done but can't now.

Postive:

Well I think the thing I enjoyed the most was having more direct control with how much our characters can accomplish and change the direction. Don't get me wrong, I love all the hard work Iatu and Malachi put into things. We are so lucky to have them. Other shards are very jealous. However, we also know there is only so much of an affect we can have on the story. If the goon squad were allowed to have any serious affect, every character would be dead, killed for phat lewt.